EDUCATION

DCF 1.0 10 dsc01362

Special courses in botany (local flora, big botanical workshop) and biotechnology (biotechnology, big workshop) are held on the basis of the garden and its materials; the garden is the base of summer field practices for the students of 1st and 2nd courses of the biological faculty of Altai State University, during which students get acquainted with the representatives of different plant families of Altai flora and get primary skills of introduction works; field summer excursions in Altai krai and Altai Republic are organized and conducted for the students of 1st and 2nd courses, for master students of the biological faculty.

During the field trips students get acquainted with different natural zones and types of vegetation, as well as study the species composition of plants in different areas of  Altai, get skills in collecting and herbarizing plants, perform geobotanical descriptions, observe rare and endangered species. Students of botany participate in expeditions of the Botanical Garden, collecting field material for their term papers and graduation works, as well as for replenishment of the collection fund of the Botanical Garden.

Annually 10 – 15 term papers and diploma works are carried out on the basis of the collections of the garden, as well as expedition materials. Floristic, systematic and ecological studies are conducted for dissertation works.

Altai Botanical School led by A.I. Shmakov on the Internet portal “My Project of the Future”.

Excursions to the garden expositions are conducted for schoolchildren, students of universities and professional institutions (pharmacists, phytodesigners, etc.) and employees of various organizations of the city. Since 2016, a professional  retraining program “Greening and Landscape Design”  has been opened on the basis of SSBG under the guidance of Sergey Smirnov, Candidate of Biological Sciences, Head of the Department of Systematics.

On the basis of the department of ornamental plants are annually trained students of professional schools on the specialty florist-decorator.
The Botanical Garden provides planting material from trees, shrubs and herbaceous plants to the city’s landscaping structures for improving the city.

bot31 bot05 forum01

Comments are closed.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

DCF 1.0 10 dsc01362

На базе сада и его материалов проводятся спецкурсы по ботанике (местная флора, большой ботанический практикум) и биотехнологии (биотехнология, большой практикум); сад является базой летних полевых практик для студентов 1 и 2-го курсов биологического факультета АлтГУ, во время которых студенты знакомятся с представителями различных семейств алтайской флоры и получают первичные навыки интродукционных работ; организуются и проводятся выездные летние полевые практики в различные районы Алтайского края для студентов 1-2-го курсов биологического факультета и студентов старших курсов по специализации «ботаника».

Во время выездных практик студенты знакомятся с различными природными зонами и типами растительности, а также изучают видовой состав растений различных районов Алтая, получают навыки по сбору и гербаризации растений, по выполнению геоботанических описаний, ведут наблюдения за редкими и исчезающими видами. Студенты-ботаники участвуют в экспедиционных работах ботанического сада, собирая полевой материал для своих курсовых и дипломных работ, а также для пополнения коллекционного фонда ботанического сада.

Ежегодно выполняется 10 – 15 курсовых и дипломных работ, на базе коллекций сада, а также материалов экспедиций. Проводятся флористические, систематические и экологические исследования для диссертационных работ. Алтайская ботаническая школа под руководством А.И. Шмакова на интернет портале «Мой проект будущего».

Проводятся экскурсии по экспозициям сада со школьниками, студентами вузов и профессиональных заведений (фармацевты, фитодизайнеры им др.) и сотрудниками различных организаций города. С 2016 года на базе ЮСБС открылась программа профессиональной переподготовки «Озеленение и ландшафтное проектирование» под руководством Сергея Владимировича Смирнова, кандидата биологических наук, заведующего отделом систематики.

На базе отдела декоративных растений ежегодно проходят практику студенты профессиональных училищ про специальности цветовод-декоратор.
Ботанический сад передает посадочный материал деревьев, кустарников и травянистых растений городским озеленительным структурам для облагораживания города.

bot31 bot05 forum01

Комментирование запрещено